All Posts Short Reads Sports

NBA Playoffs                                                         

By Will Collett

The NBA playoffs started recently. They started on April 15th.  The top eight teams from each conference made the playoffs. The teams that made the playoffs in the eastern conference are the Milwaukee Bucks (1 seed), Boston Celtics (2 seed), Philadelphia 76ers (3 seed), Cleveland Cavaliers (4 seed), New York Knicks (5 seed), Brooklyn Nets (6 seed), Atlanta Hawks (7 seed), and Miami Heat (8 seed). 

The teams that made the playoffs in the western conference are the Denver Nuggets (1 seed), Memphis Grizzlies (2 seed), Sacramento Kings (3 seed), Phoenix Suns (4 seed), Los Angeles Clippers (5 seed), Golden State Warriors (6 seed), Los Angeles Lakers (7 seed), and Minnesota Timberwolves (8 seed). The way the teams play each other are 1 seed vs. 8 seed, 2 seed vs. 7 seed, 3 seed vs. 6 seed, and 5 seed vs. 6 seed. Each series is a best of seven games. 

Some stars to look out for are Giannis Antetokounmpo, Jayson Tatum, Joel Embiid, Donovan Mitchell, Julius Randle, Mikal Bridges, Trae Young, Tyler Herro, Nikola Jokic, Ja Morant, De’Aaron Fox, Devin Booker, Kawhi Leonard, Steph Curry, LeBron James, and Anthony Edwards.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *